CEMA Structure

CEMA is a European network of national ag machinery associations and their member companies.

The General Assembly (GA) elects the Board of Directors (2-year mandate) which oversees and controls the work of CEMA and its different working groups:

  1. Public Policy Group (PPG)
  2. Economic Expert Group (EEG)
  3. Product Groups (PGs)
  4. Technical Board (TB)

Specific technical and regulatory issues are dealt with in dedictated Project Teams (PTs) which operate under the umbrella of the Technical Board and bring together representatives of national associations and industry experts.

The day-to-day work and contacts with other organisations are managed by the CEMA Secretariat.

The current President of CEMA is Mr Anthony van der Ley.